Our Team

Pastoral Team

Pastor Kenneth Kim

Pastor Kenneth Kim

English Pastor

Kenneth Kim graduated from Tyndale Seminary with a Masters in Divinity in theology. His past experiences include pastoring in the multi-ethnic, Korean and Chinese church contexts since 2008. He enjoys studying God’s word, preaching and teaching, and the fellowship of believers. His desire is to grow in worship and prayer.

(ext.102, kennethkim@tjcac.org)

Pastor Gabriel Ng

Pastor Gabriel Ng

Community Outreach and Young Life Pastor

Pastor Gabriel grew up at the Toronto Jaffray Chinese Alliance Church and began working as a Full-Time Pastor in 2015. He graduated with a Pastoral Counselling Masters of Divinity from Tyndale Seminary, and had previously spent a few years working in a parachurch organization in the city core. He is enthusiastic about working with youth and people on the margins.

(ext. 105, Gabriel.Ng@jaffraychurch.org)

Rev. James Huang

Rev. James Huang

Mandarin Pastor

Pastor James grew up in Taiwan and began working as a full-time pastor in 2018. He graduated with a Master of Divinity from China Evangelical Seminary in 2008 (Taiwan) and a Master of Arts (Christian Studies, concentration on NT) from McMaster Divinity College in 2012 (Canada). Before joining Toronto Jaffray Alliance Church, he had served in the Mandarin Congregation of Agincourt Church (Toronto) for four years.

(ext.103, James.Huang@tjcac.org)

Eliza Ng

Eliza Ng

Office Admin Assistant

Eliza began providing support in three languages ​​to Jaffray’s four congregation departments on August 1, 2022. She has extensive experience including working at the Pro-Music Conservatory of Music in Canada and the 銘恩 Baptist Church in Hong Kong.

2022 Elders Team:


Acting-Chair/ Vice-Chair / YLM Elder Advisor:
Vincent Ho
Acting Vice-Chair/Treasurer/ Finance Dept./EM Elder Advisor: Herman Mo
Secretary/ Mission Dept./ CM Elder Advisor: Cynthia So
Facilities Management / Operations/ MM Elder Advisor: Cassandra Cheng


Ministry Teams (Deacons and Non-Deacons)

English Ministry Committee (EMC)

Chair/Cell Group:Pastor Kenneth Kim  
Vice Chair: Caleb Chau
Secretary/Worship :Jonathan Mui
Finance Dept.:Vivian Ng
Christian Education:Jaydon Lau
Secretary/Mission:David Wong
Caring & Prayer Ministry:Elaine Ho
Young Adults Ministry:Holly Chau                                      FM/AV:Micheal Lau

Cantonese Ministry Committee (CMC)

Chair/ Christian Education/ Fellowship:(TBD)
Vice Chair:Stanley Pak (Acting Chair)
Finance Dept./ Kitchen Coordinator:Albert Leung
Worship:Danny Soo
Family Ministry:Wilman Lau
Evangelism:Peter So
Mission Dept.:Unavailable
Caring:Belinda Cheng

Mandarin Ministry Committee (MMC)

Rev. James Huang(Chair) and the committee

Young Life Ministry Committee (YLMC)

Chair:Pastor Gabriel Ng
Vice Chair/Christian Education:Mindy Kim
Finance/Children Ministry:Timothy Cheng
Secretary/Youth Ministry:Nathan Cheng
Family Ministry:Kassandra Leung   
Administration:Kimberly Pak, non-deacon
Coordinator:Ivy Soo, non-deacon
Nursery Coordinator:Olivia Ting, non-deacon

Joint Events Committee (JEC)

Josephine Lam, Nathan Cheng, Jonathan Mui, Patrick Ng, Ricky Wong, Raymond Yu

Missions Committee

Cynthia So, David Wong, Mindy Kim